• Humuhumunukunukua'Pua'a


    Ryan:

    A long time ago in a land far away
    lived the pineapple princess, Tiki.
    She was sweet as a peach, in a pineapple way,
    but so sad that she hardly speaky.
    Still, if you listen well,
    you’ll hear her secret wish.

    Sharpay:

    Aloha everybody, my name is Tiki!

    I long to free a truly remarkable fish
    My sweet prince.


    Humuhumunukunukuapua’a
    Makihiki malahini-who
    Humuhumunukunukuapua’a
    Ooh!
    Hawana wakawakawakaniki pu pu pu.

    Ryan, the fog?

    Ryan:

    She dreams of a boy who is under a spell
    that has left him all wet and scaly.

    Sharpay:

    I sing from my heart of the power of love,
    just a girl with a ukulele.

    Come to me, my sweet one, and be still.
    I’ll grasp your tail and stroke each lender gill.
    My sweet prince.

    Humuhumunukunukuapua’a
    Makihiki malahini-who
    Humuhumunukunukuapua’a
    Ooh!
    Hawana wakawakawakaniki pu pu pu.

    Now this is where we lean into the whole
    kabuki thing.


    Sharpay Ryan & Girls:

    The clouds turned grey, and the big sky cried,
    and the ocean had a fit.

    Sharpay:

    (Ryan, where’s my ocean!?)

    Sharpay, Ryan & Girls:

    Then the wind went whoosh, and thunder
    cracked, and mighty Mount Fufu spit.

    Sharpay [spoken]:

    (Mighty Mount Fufu spit!)

    Sharpay & Ryan:

    T-T-T-Tiki T-Tiki
    Wanna speaky, speaky, speaky.
    So words I will not mince.

    Sharpay:

    Please make a man of my fresh fish prince.

    This is real fish talk... No lie.

    And then the fish turns into a
    gorgogeus prince and sings:

    I’m Prince Humuhumunukunukuapua’a
    Amakahiki malahini who.
    (With me!)
    Humumunukunukuapua’a
    Ooh!
    Hawana wakawakawakaniki pu pu pu

    Sharpay;

    EVERYBODY!

    All:

    Humuhumunukunukuapua’a
    Makihiki malahini-who
    Humuhumunukunukuapua’a
    Ooh!
    Hawana wakawakawakaniki pu pu pu.
    wakawakawakaniki pu pu pu.
    wakawakawakaniki pu...
    pu...
    pu!

    Tags Tags : , , , ,
  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :